Executive Council

The governance of the Nigerian Academy rests with a Council of 21 members who are elected by members of the Academy at the Annual General Meeting for a term of two (2) years in the first instance. The Executive Council initiates policies and programmes of the Academy and present them to the General Meeting for approval and ratification. It also considers all officers’ and committees’ reports and recommends them to the General Meeting for approval and ratification.The EXCO meets twice in a year – in April/May and November

The Executive Council for 2021 – 2023 is:

  • President: Prof. Kabiru Isyaku

  • 1st Vice President: Prof. R. O. Olarinoye

  • 2nd Vice President: Prof. G. C. Unachukwu

  • Secretary General: Prof. Elizabeth C. Okeke

  • Assistant Sec. Gen.: Prof. Rosemary Udeozor

  • Treasurer: Prof. Uchenna M. Nzewi

  • Financial Secretary: Prof. E. D. Ozoji

  • Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Grace Offorma

  • Publicity Secretary: Prof. Akpa Godwin

  • Auditor: Prof. Elsie C. Umeano

  • Elected Member Exco: Prof. Queen Obinaju

  • Elected Member Exco: Prof. O. Jegede

  • Elected Member Exco: Prof. C. N. Omoifo

  • Elected Member Exco: Mr. Nath Abraham

  • Trustee/IPP: Prof. Elizabeth Eke

  • Trustee: Prof. Peter N. Lassa

  • Trustee: Prof. Emeritus Otonti Nduka

  • Trustee: Prof. Emeritus N. A. Nwagwu

  • Trustee: Prof. U. M. O. Ivowi

  • Trustee: Prof. G. A. Badmus

Enter your keyword