New Members Admitted

New Members Admitted

18 new Members were elected to the Membership of the Academy in 2013 following an Executive Council meeting. These distinguish educationist join the existing Members of the Academy to bring the current membership to 289.

We offer them our warmest congratulations and welcome them to the Academy. The new Members were admitted at the 28th Annual General Congress in Awka, Anambra State, on 5 November, 2013. The new members are as follows:

  • Professor Uche AGWAGAH                                    University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • Professor Ike AKUDE                                               Imo State University, Owerri
  • Professor Azuka N. ALUTA                                     University of Benin, Benin- City
  • Rev. Msgr. J.A. ANIAGWU                                      St. Augustine’s College of Education, Akoka, Lagos
  • Dr. E. APEJI                                                             NERDC, Sheda, Abuja
  • Professor Josephine EBONG                                   University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
  • Professor Comfort EKPO                                          University of Uyo, Uyo
  • Professor Osmond C. ENE                                       University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • Professor Ogo IBENEME                                         Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Professor Blessing IJOMA                                        Alvan Ikoku College of Education, Owerri
  • Professor Nkechi IKEDIUGWU                                Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Professor Ismail JUNAIDU                                        NERDC, Sheda, Abuja
  • Mr.Salihu KORAU                                                      NCCE, Garki, Abuja
  • Professor Zaph C. NJOKU                                        University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • Professor Bridget OGONOR                                     University of Benin, Benin City
  • Professor Elizabeth OKEKE                                      University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
  • Professor Promise OKPALA                                      National Examinations Council (NECO), Minna
  • Professor Nkadi ONYEGEGBU                                  University of Nigeria, Nsukka

Enter your keyword